A Roman Catholic Community of faith serving the Lord in word and deed

Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Council serves in an advisory capacity cooperating with the Pastor with advice and assists the Pastor in all aspects of Parish activity providing direction, leadership and coordination in regard to Christian education and relations with the Diocese, Church organizations and the communit. As outlined in our Bylaws, the Council's main purpose is to help the Pastor align the mission of the Parish with diocesan norms and carry the Church forward through any changes in those norms.

Elections for Parish Pastoral Council are held annually, with one-third of the members being replaced each election.

Parish Pastoral Council meetings are typically scheduled once each month. These meetings are considered open meetings, and topics of concern can certainly be submitted to any one of the Parish Pastoral Council members. The Council has an active interest in developing the future of our Parish and we value all opinions, ideas, and opportunities. For the most current meeting minutes, please click here.  We will also have some copies in the back of the church for you to take with you.


Current Parish Council

Name Committee Email Address
Fr. Desmond Okpogba Pastor [email protected]
Nelson Sousa Deacon [email protected]
Kevin Stephenson Deacon [email protected]
Royce Ellington Chairman [email protected]
VACANT Recording Secretary  
Roger Holder Member at Large [email protected]
Mark Ballew Member at Large [email protected]
Nancy Howe Member at Large [email protected]
Mary Beth Lykins Member at Large [email protected]
Tim Boeckman Member at Large [email protected]
Chris King Member at Large [email protected]
Sarah Santillano Member at Large [email protected]
Robert Grant Member at Large [email protected]
Mary Frye Member at Large [email protected]